Skip to content

The Tiniest Melons

September 4, 2008


You think you know all there is to know about vegetables…and then, you discover the mouse melon!

Who knew?!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. looka permalink
    September 5, 2008 2:36 am

    Say Amanda, where did you find that extra large beach towel, in measuring tape look?

  2. Amanda permalink
    September 5, 2008 7:26 am

    Hahahaha…wouldn’t a towel like that be great? Think of all the things you could measure while stretched out getting a tan!

  3. amy permalink
    September 5, 2008 4:06 pm

    I WANT A MOUSE MELON!!

  4. looka permalink
    September 5, 2008 4:55 pm

    I’ll start:
    Hmm…

    1. Beginning with yourself.
    2. How many grains of sand fit your length.
    3. The mouse melons, that get lost among them.

  5. Amanda permalink
    September 5, 2008 5:41 pm

    Amy: who doesn’t? I am going to save some seeds to grow in my garden–come eat some with me next summer!

    Simon: don’t forget

    1. Inches of bum-crack poking out of someone’s swimming trunks

    2. Height of shark fin on the horizon

    3. Length of your shadow, to tell the time of day

  6. Cakespy permalink
    September 6, 2008 7:50 pm

    eeek!!! I want one!

  7. Carrie permalink
    September 9, 2008 2:17 pm

    Am I the only one who likes my melons large?
    I think the fact that I have been catching a mouse a week puts me off to something that sounds a bit like a euphemism for poop.

Leave a Reply

