Skip to content

The Successor

September 18, 2008

You let me down at the carnival, and at that party where we got so drunk we kept falling over. Also, at the cottage, and on a road trip. Let’s not forget that time you refused to take photos of a pretty peony, which bloomed while I was away in New York City, and which tried so hard to stay fresh and pink until I returned. And speaking of New York–care to explain why I have zero photographs, except two crappy ones taken by my cellphone?

Old Camera–you are fired. Clean out your desk and go. But first, one last task: taking a photo (albeit a blurry, smudgey, weird one) of your replacement.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. looka permalink
    September 21, 2008 8:30 pm

    Hey, it is the big brother of the foto-cannon that walks with me. I heard, big brothers are basically more reliable! At least, mostly. I mean, when they are nice guys.

  2. Carrie permalink
    September 22, 2008 9:11 am

    Neat!

  3. Amanda permalink
    September 22, 2008 12:14 pm

    Simon: yes, it’s a great little camera. Small enough to fit in my pocket, and definitely more reliable than the one I just “fired” from its job of taking pictures. I hope you’re using your “little brother” of my camera to shoot some great things in New York!

Leave a Reply

