Skip to content

Absent…

January 18, 2009


These days, I feel like this. More writing to follow…once the blurry, yawn-heavy fog lifts.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. looka permalink
    January 19, 2009 4:33 am

    Is this a kitty a yawn?

  2. Amanda permalink
    January 19, 2009 8:06 am

    Oh yes.

    Last night, we slept till 5:30 a.m. And the morning before, nearly till 7:30.

    Things are slowly improving but oh my gosh, I feel like I have a new baby who needs things all night…only it’s a kitten…and instead of waking up crying to be fed, she wakes me up beating the heck out of my with pointy claws.

    Yawn!!!

  3. looka permalink
    January 19, 2009 10:43 am

    HaHa, I got meowed outta bed today at araound 5:30 as well…

    I have stepped back from thinking about having children in the next ten years….

  4. Carrie permalink
    January 19, 2009 4:51 pm

    The difference is that in a few years, human children can get their own breakfast!

    I have been feeling a bit bleary as well, but I have no baby cat to blame.

    Whatcha reading?

  5. Amanda permalink
    January 19, 2009 6:24 pm

    Oh rest assured my kitten is going to grow up to be a genius. Like the feline version of Secret of NIMH. She will get her own breakfast, collect her poo from her litter box, and maybe even fix me eggs and toast.

  6. looka permalink
    January 19, 2009 9:10 pm

    Yeah, they can… but to continue my darkened-future-on-having-kids thoughts: Human ones stick around for longer while cats burn their seven (was it nine? Don’t know…) lifes faster. Hell, I’m not even good with kittens…

    Also I hope that Karli, while being a genious at finding fun ways to destroy everything, will evolve in his kitchen skills.

    Not just throw my plates down…

Leave a Reply

