Skip to content

The Bird, Flipping It

March 30, 2009

Today, I feel like a steaming, roiling ball of Angry. Capital “A”. Like I am the embodiment of flipping the bird. Like this mucky glove in the alley out back of my house, trampled until its middle finger became permanently folded in a rude gesture.

I am stewing and brewing, boiling over with “grrrrr”. I feel like spitting, but know it’d all go wrong, landing in a long, stringy goober down my own chin. No one to blame but myself for that additional affront, like stubbing a toe.

I am confident it will subside. Sometime.

For now, I percolate.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Parzifal Odinson permalink
    March 30, 2009 7:20 pm

    Your profile picture lured me…sorry.

    Anyhow, dont be too angry, theres so much to be happy about, the weather is good, spring is in the air, a asteroid has not struck the earth killing us all in a ball of fire.

    From 1 stranger to another
    Keep the faith Miss!!

    Cheers

  2. Amanda permalink
    March 30, 2009 7:24 pm

    Indeed, the best part of Angry is, it eventually burns itself out! Poof! Gone.

  3. looka permalink
    March 31, 2009 9:20 am

    Don’t mess with GIANTS dungheads!

  4. Amanda permalink
    March 31, 2009 9:23 am

    Ka-pow!

    (that is the sound of someone being crushed like a melon after making the regrettable choice to mess with a giant after all…)

  5. looka permalink
    March 31, 2009 9:28 am

    ALRIGHT!

  6. Becca permalink
    April 2, 2009 6:22 pm

    I recommend working out. A good run always helps me to get over that feeling. Plus, you’ll have a way better workout since you have pent up anger to release.

Leave a Reply

