Skip to content

Two Left Feet

May 23, 2009


One of my toes isn’t feeling so hot. Care to guess which one?

For three days, I have been mincing around in a pair of sandals–ordinarily, these are a very VERY sexy pair of shoes. Strappy, silver, barely-there. For now, they are the only thing that I can fit over my broken part without tears welling in my eyes. At the office, the bakery, the cafĂ© at 7 a.m. To the drugstore for aspirin, cycling across town, to a dinner and gelato date. Wherever the location, whatever the occasion, the silver sandals are there.

Somehow, the “wow” isn’t quite the same when one of the perfectly pedicured toes peeping out happens to be blue, black, and three times its customary size.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shivs permalink
    May 23, 2009 11:46 pm

    but what did you do to your poor toe???

  2. Amanda permalink
    May 24, 2009 9:58 am

    I wish I could claim it was the result of some off the hook sodden evening. But no. I was sitting in a chair on my balcony, not even a sip into my first glass of wine…when I caught my toe between two deck boards and twisted it till it broke…SO…DUMB!

  3. looka permalink
    May 26, 2009 1:15 pm

    YOUCHCOUCH PORCH!
    Get better soon, please.

Leave a Reply

