Skip to content

Come Uppance to My House

May 30, 2009


From my glass house, I wrote a scathing post the other day–this one, here–ladling scorn over bad spellers, lax grammarians, crummy writers. And, within 48 short hours, I requested a “statement of accunts” from my office Finance department, sent my mother a recipe for scones, which suggested she “shape the dough into a thick dick before cutting into wedges”, and had my attention drawn to a spelling error smack in the middle of the blog post itself.

Ouch!

And so, this being the end of the month and officially moving day all over the city, I have packed my things, vacated my glass accommodations, and relocated to a sturdy, wooden shack, tucked humbly behind some palms.

One Comment leave one →
  1. looka permalink
    May 31, 2009 8:23 am

    Bahahahahha, sorry but it’s too good!

Leave a Reply

