Skip to content

Edible City

November 12, 2009

Edible City cover

I am awfully excited about this!

My chapter evolved from a more personal story, and ultimately distilled into something more instructional. Thanks to J. for the “family recipe”, everyone I interviewed for the original essay, and the magazine editor who rudely rejected an early draft, which compelled me to find a more welcoming home for the story (and, an arguably more relevant and high-profile one, at that).

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 12:46 pm

    This book sounds AMAZING! Congratulations! I’ll look out for it. It would be a great gift for my sister (as she leaves her organic farming internship and starts the arduous process of looking for a job in the city..)

  2. November 12, 2009 2:30 pm

    Hooray!
    I really like the cover of the book.
    Can’t wait to read it.

    • welltailored permalink*
      November 12, 2009 2:38 pm

      The cover reminds me of elementary school textbook illustrations from when I was small.

      : )

  3. Gus permalink
    November 12, 2009 4:47 pm

    Congrats!!!

  4. Jason permalink
    November 12, 2009 7:19 pm

    Neato!

  5. Jason permalink
    November 12, 2009 7:28 pm

    and my Christmas wish list is complete! Thanks darling.

  6. November 17, 2009 4:42 am

    WELL! AWESOME!

    Great to see it and I can’t wait to read it as well!
    Where was I… I guess I also am pretty excited! YAaaaaAY! A book filled with food stories – too good!

    • welltailored permalink*
      November 17, 2009 9:51 am

      Ahhh Simon, if only you coulda been there in person!

      • November 17, 2009 12:29 pm

        Oh yes I wish!!

      • welltailored permalink*
        November 17, 2009 12:54 pm

        I am planning on living on the island again next summer for several weeks instead of just two…you and Miss E should rent my apartment from me and come to Canada/ New York too!

      • November 17, 2009 5:59 pm

        AWESOME idea Amanda! Thanks so much for the offer – I really hope we can make it.

  7. November 22, 2009 7:07 pm

    what can I say.,.,.I knew you could, and should, and would. Yowza and good 4 u.
    aj

  8. November 23, 2009 2:06 pm

    Hey! Congrats on this!

    I wonder how much more awesome you can get …

    • welltailored permalink*
      November 23, 2009 2:07 pm

      Probably at least 47% more awesome, but that is of course only a rough estimate.

Trackbacks

  1. Glass Slipper « Well Tailored Cakes and Neckties

Leave a Reply

