Skip to content

Disclosing Without Disclosure

May 11, 2010

Hush-hush agreements were signed, and neither Z. nor I is permitted to say/ write/ blog/ or otherwise tell tales about how we spent last week…but…I think it’s ok if a few things squeak by…pictures being worth a thousand words and all!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. julie permalink
    May 11, 2010 11:07 pm

    Oooh, can’t wait to see it!!

    • welltailored permalink*
      May 12, 2010 8:39 am

      I figure by the time it airs next winter, I’ll be strong enough to watch myself on film, too. In the meantime, I intend to put it all out of mind, haha.

  2. foodandpassion permalink
    May 11, 2010 11:28 pm

    This photo diary is worth many thousand words!
    The robocams are still haunting my dreams.
    I especially like the suggestive nature of the third and second from last photos. They basically sum up the whole experience… I wish those bottles were bottomless, we could have used a few more litres each.

    • welltailored permalink*
      May 12, 2010 8:38 am

      My favourite was when I read the little plaque on my wall this morning and realised you + me are the cowgirls in that illustration, and the little rhyme was precisely what unnerved our competitors about us so much hahaha

  3. May 12, 2010 4:50 am

    MOVIES! You were making MOVIES! I knew it, I just did!

    And everything looks so GOOD!

    • welltailored permalink*
      May 12, 2010 8:37 am

      The menu was indeed sensational! Come to Toronto sometime and I will make it all for your belly!

  4. Rachel permalink
    May 12, 2010 10:24 am

    Oh it looks so exciting and delicious!

    Can’t wait to see the show!!

  5. May 14, 2010 12:01 am

    The show is airing next WINTER!? I’m really not sure I can wait that long; I’m hungry NOW!

    I take it you did not get to pick your own audience/eaters — anyone who dislikes (or, simply misunderstands) fiddleheads is probably not someone whose culinary advice you ought to be listening to! These are the same people whose Ipods are filled up with the Lion King soundtrack, & probably breathe through their mouths.

    Keep on Cooking! (that doesn’t sound very rebellious, does it)

    -P.

    • welltailored permalink*
      May 14, 2010 8:55 am

      You hit it so dead-on, I suspect you were watching the outtakes on Youtube, haha. Ok, there are no real outtakes (at least not that I am aware of) but there ought to be. I think they’d be the better material!

Trackbacks

  1. Business and Pleasure: At the Clubhouse « Well Tailored Cakes and Neckties

Leave a Reply

