Skip to content

Grasshopper

June 25, 2010

Summertime. Cute new man. Yoga classes. Office politics. Road trip. More office politics. Office work. Office project. Humidity. Cat jumping on me while I sleep, over and over, all night. Writing projects. Drawing project plus writing. Friends’ birthdays. Preserving season. Guest-writing. Résumé-writing. Baking.

These reasons and a long list of others are the only explanation I can offer for rarely writing blog posts these past few weeks. Note how I resist calling them “excuses”…But trust me: things are coming. Patience, grasshopper. I am the lazy grasshopper from the other parable, the one teamed with the ant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

